Aeroplane (July 2011 Mix)

Ladies and Gentleman, I would like to welcome you all aboard Aeroplane Airlines’ monthly flight. Please throw on a pair of headphones, clear your mind of stress, and prepare yourselves for an hourlong musical journey full of ecstasy and excitement – courtesy of today’s in-flight entertainment.

– teo

Aeroplane (July 2011 Mix)

Tracklist :

1. Darwin Deez – Radar Detector ( The Loving Hand Remix )
2. Nicholas – Without You
3. Mitzi – Morning Light
4. Martin Brodin & Dumb Dan – Blood Stud ( Ray Mang Remix )
5. Chopstick & Johnjon – Obviously she’s a Whore
6. Chemistry – Pale Cat Swingers ( Euro Mix )
7. Austra – Beat and the Pulse ( Still Going Remix )
8. Blackbelt Andersen – Tyrkisk Pepper
9. Locussolus – I Want It ( Lindström & Prins Thomas Remix )
10. Flight Facilities – Feeling
11. Benoit & Sergio – Everybody


Darth & Vader Mix @ Lazy Rich Show

Woah. I don’t care if you don’t listen to anything we post on this website, take my word and listen to the opening few minutes of Darth & Vader‘s mix here (and if by that point you’re not inclined to listen to the whole thing then I don’t know what the hell is wrong with your ears), because I have never heard anyone open a set with Darth Vader’s theme song so perfectly, and then proceed to unleash a fucking hour long monster electro house mix that will literally curbstomp your brain. The countdown at the beginning actually gave me butterflies in my stomach. No joke. I haven’t experienced such intense build ups and drops as those in this mix since I went on Space Mountain a few years ago. The music coming out of Brazil this year has been absolutely stunning, and I’d even go as far as to say that today’s kings of Electro House are all Brazilian. We’re talking FelgukDirtyloud and Darth & Vader. Obviously there are many more, but those three alone have bent the EDM world over and staked their claim. And to make this mix sound even sweeter I’ve got good news. Darth & Vader have officially announced that they’ll be dedicating all of October and November to tour the U.S, Canada, and Australia… Rest up.

– teo

Lazy Rich Show (Darth & Vader Guest Mix)

Download available in Soundcloud link. 

Also make sure to show VelectroRaptor love on Facebook and Twitter for the latest music and updates!

Moombionic Mixx (La Greca)

Among many other things, Summer 2011 will also be remembered as the time when Moombahton exploded onto the electronic music scene. Originally produced by Dave Nada nearly two years ago in D.C, Moombahton, with the help of DJs such as Dillon Francis and Diplo (both producers for the Mad Decent Label), has become insanely popular today, even though it had already started with a loyal following. To be honest I am only a fairly recent convert to Moombahton, and wish I had heard the Reggaeton/House hybrid earlier because I think I’m in love. All the credit for my discovery of Moombahton though has to go to my friend “La Greca,” a DJ/Producer from Boston, MA who has already released a number of sick mixes I haven’t been able to stop listening to. Since she has been following electronic music for so long (especially moombahhh) she is able to find those tasty underground tracks you’ve never heard, but wish you seriously had a long time ago. La Greca’s “Moombionic Mixx” will blow your musical doors open, giving your ears that sweet nectar they crave. You can be sure to hear a lot more of La Greca here on VelectroRaptor so be sure to show her love on Facebook and Twitter, and as always hit that play button and be ready to groove out to 53 minutes of pure good vibes. Enjoy!

– teo

Moombionic Mixx (La Greca)

Download available in Soundcloud link.

Live @ Temple in San Francisco – Treasure Fingers

What a perfect set of Funky House and Nu Disco music to play in my favorite city in the U.S (NYC is obviously a very close second). I wish I could’ve been at Temple when Treasure Fingers was blasting this 72 minutes of pure ecstasy, but hey there’s always next time. Now in the next few weeks Treasure Fingers will be bringing his talent to San Diego, Kansas City, and Portland, so if you’re in the area I would highly recommend attending. If the idea of seeing the man himself live isn’t enough to convince you then download this mix, listen and be amazed.

Live @ Temple in San Francisco – Treasure Fingers

Become a fan of VelectroRaptor on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter!


My Aim In Life (Mixtape) – Myndset

After taking the electronic music scene by storm with his remix of “Pumped Up Kicks”, Myndset has just released his newest mixtape for download with crowd pleasers such as “Levels” and “Cry (Just a Little)”. This mixtape is perfect for jamming out to and throwing on at a party and will have you ready to rage this summer. So take a listen and let Myndset take over your mynd.

My Aim In Life (Mixtape) – Myndset

Download available in Soundcloud link.